Research and Scholarship
Statistics (United States)
Legal
About the Women's Studies Guide
The web sites listed below are recommended, but they are only a beginning. Women’s Studies is a very diverse discipline, incorporating material from other disciplines, academic and activist organizations, and popular culture. See the metasites below for links to web sites related to the study of women within the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Metasites (Websites)
Comprehensive collections of internet resources for Women's Studies.
Voice of the Shuttle, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Women's Studies Librarian's Website (University of Wisconsin)
Women's Studies/Women's Issues Resource Sites
Archives and Museums
African-American Women: Duke University Libraries
American Memory Project (Library of Congress)
Jewish Women's Archive
Lesbian Herstory Archives
The National Archives
National Women's History Museum
National Women's Hall of Fame
New York Public Library: Guide to Women's Studies Collections
Schlesinger Library on the History of Women (Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Harvard University)
Sophia Smith Collection (Smith College)
Digital Collections--Women Writers
Librarian |
Catherine Crohan Title: Coordinator of Library Instruction |
International
GenderStats (The World Bank)
International Center for Research on Women
United Nations Development Programme
Women Watch- Information and Resources in Gender Equity and Empowerment of Women. Information from various United Nations agencies. Look for statistics.


Loading...
